ICUIL 2024 Conference, Cozumel Island, Mexico

The 10th International Conference on Ultrahigh Intensity Lasers (ICUIL 2024) will take place on the island of Cozumel, Mexico from Sept. 9th to 13rd 2024. Cozumel is a quiet island in the Caribbean Sea, off the eastern coast of Mexico's Yucatán Peninsula

As with past ICUIL conferences, ICUIL 2024 will serve as the representative venue for reporting research progress and exchanging ideas among researchers in the area of ultrahigh-intensity laser science and technology. The event is exceptionally timely, with the recent recognition of our research field, marked by the 2023 Nobel Prize in Physics, awarded to Prof. Anne L’Huillier, Prof. Ferenc Krausz and Prof. Pierre Agostini for their studies in high-order harmonic generation and attosecond pulses.

ICUIL 2024 will also be the first of its series to be held in Latin America, recognizing the significant interest of many researchers in the region. Like the explosive advances we have seen in Europe, Asia and North America, we hope that ICUIL 2024 will serve as a catalyst for similar expansion in ICUIL research in Latin America through promoting international collaborations. To this end, promoting equity, diversity and inclusion will be essential for ICUIL 2024, to reach out to researchers beyond existing communities.

Important deadlines

  • Abstract & Summary Submission: April 26th, 2024.
  • Acceptance Notification: May 10th, 2024.
  • Early Bird Registration: May 31st, 2024. extended to June 30th, 2024.
  • Late Registration: July 12th, 2024.
  • ICUIL 2024: September 9th to 13th, 2024.

Further information

Please do not hesitate in contacting us at: ICO.TCO.Mexico(at)

Website for ICUIL 2024 (CTOMX)

The conference is organized by the Comité Territorial de Óptica de México, A. C., the Mexican Territorial Committee within the International Commission for Optics; and will be chaired by Eric Rosas (Clúster Mexicano de Fotónica, A. C., Mexico) and co-chaired by Christian Schubert (Universidad Michoacana de San Nicolas de Hidalgo, Mexico) and Tsuneyuki Ozaki (INRS, Canada).